top of page
  • Writer's pictureTAO

Getting There!

That's great.  Your assessment is similar to mine...first 2 weeks sucks.  I must have tried 50 to a 100 times and gave up by day 9 but most often by day 4.  


Rinse, repeat, rinse, repeat...until you set limits and make a plan.  I set goals for fitness and earned those half marathons....last year, 97 days clean and I then restarted smoking....relapse happens sometimes..I think it's best to just move on after digesting and processing the "why I didn't stay true."  In my case, I was triggered, and the next time I reached 90ish days, the same trigger happened similarly, BUT I didn't bother drinking or smoking given that I knew the trigger wouldn't understand my relapse as "the pain needed to be medicated."  Smiles, I hope the rant is ok.  


Moral of the story is...just quit...and stay quitting.  If you are not loved for these efforts, then you'll have a very tough time.

Edits: clarity

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ความคิดเห็น


bottom of page