top of page
  • Writer's pictureTAO

Hey Human...HUG!

I really like sober me and nonsmoking me. I did not know this guy but as a rowdy teenager who had some major issues with self image, authority, and anger. Today, I'm Charlie and that guy I used to be just isn't driving the ship anymore. This new mess is kinder, gentler, and defuses tension more healthily. I am 46 this year, and I had my first sober birthday in 28 years...wow...my first nonsmoking birthday in 26 years. Wow, half my living life these vices were present.

 

This, this is the best you ever. Let us inspire others to be their best by being shining examples of who we can be.

 

A common theme for me has been that I really want to know myself as a sober man and a man that does not smoke. I have defined myself as a smoker for so long...so long. i successfully quit smoking and drinking at age 40...for almost a year I was able to stay away from alcohol and occasionally smoking a cigarette. Then, I was back into the swings of these vices for another 5 solid years; then I made it 97 days completely smoke free and not drinking alcohol. A trigger occurred and I thought the only way to feel better was to drink and smoke...swoosh another few months until this current Quit commenced. I'm now at days 200 for both not smoking and drinking...and I am inspired to continue into my next phase. Covid19 is here and it sure seems that being me is transformational as a standalone success outside of what I am endeavoring to accomplish for the balance of 2020.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Коментарі


bottom of page