top of page
  • Writer's pictureTAO

I Just Spent $450! And it felt GREAT!

I'm smoke-free and alcohol-free for 35 days when I wake up. I have a shit job in a grocery store. The direct savings amount to over $1,100 per month and 25,000 calories not drunk. So far, I've celebrated my sobriety and cigarette-free life with really nice dinners I make at home and a few out. Fasting intermittently, walking an average of 6 miles daily with 2.5 or 5 lb./leg ankle weights, and no drunken food binges...my shorts feel comfortable.


I have a new Osprey backpack, a new Patagonia rain-proof shell, new Native sunglasses, and a new t-shirt from REI...i probably have saved a couple hundred bucks, but I've spent the rest of the savings on living better.


Well, I feel really fantastic at the end of day 34...apps say over 25,000 calories not drank in beer and 35,000 calories burned in my brisk walks every night. Yeah, I vape for nicotine, so I'm not perfect and don't pretend to be. Nonetheless, I'm changing a lot.


Thank you for you r/stopsmoking for you part in this journey...so far, it is unfolding exceptionally well. (By the way, I've been quitting on and off for at least a decade...45 years old, 25 years smoking, 28 years swaying between a binge drinker and consistent drinker). It just clicked finally, but it wouldn't have clicked unless I was still trying!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page