top of page
  • Writer's pictureTAO

Reddit r/StopDrinking Is Potent

A number of potent posts on Reddit's r/StopDrinking are simply perfectly written, spoken, or related. AA is known for the tidbits an attendee gets that help him or her manage their addiction. AA is also known for focusing on alcoholism as an incurable disease that some people are unlucky enough to get and others are immune from its grips. It is not my place to knock a system that has helped no fewer than a billion people with its methodology to stay away from alcohol.


Reddit posts will occasionally cause me to pause and reread the author's presentation...it really helps me to know that there are others who have followed a similar Path and found the same considerations as important at the same age. Let me share a few that I saved since starting my journey for a sober life. I included some posts that address smoking; these two vices are closely related and it is my opinion that both should be ditched.

 
8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page