top of page
  • Writer's pictureTAO

Time Unfolds Into Changes

Fell Asleep more Comfortable than I have in Years....for as long as I can remember TBH.

I'm 143 days free of nicotine.  Last night, I put on a new mattress cover...the old one was really old.  It had sweat stains, yellowing, frays, and suffered from my life as a drinker and smoker.  


I'm 150 days free from alcohol, which I quit so I could successfully quit smoking...journal entries helped me fully understand the extent of my triggers, my problems with these vices, and how long I've been trying to Quit.  The positive feedback is important, because the body and brain have been real shitty to me in the past by justifying the deathly habits as needed to survive happily.  The list of physical accomplishments since quitting is long, which have goals achieved and bested...the other lists are impressive with a better life overall.


Thank you r/stopsmoking for posting and commenting and sharing.  I've tried and tried and tried over 25 years to get clean...and there are fundamental differences that make this Quit successful from others...BUT, this group is a big part of the reasons why.  It's not about the Op posts I make...it's the comments, the ones I make and reminding myself I can't be making commentary if I'm not walking the walk.


The bed cover is huge...it cost 19 bucks, but I would never have spent my limited money on it before, because I needed to smoke and drink and forgoing the little things seemed necessary...I can't believe I waited so long.  


HUG, I used to think a lot of things...I still do...but, I am sure that Smoking Cigarettes and nicotine addiction and alcohol abuse are not helpful to me in any way.  I am Free and fiercely protective of my health...I will defend my health to the best of my abilities so I can continue to live Free.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page