top of page
  • Writer's pictureTAO

Thinking about Why...

Updated: Jun 10, 2020

I'm not interested in the party anymore. I quit to eliminate one more reason why I haven't been more successful. So far I'm quit from alcohol and cigarettes, plenty of exercise, and restarting my thinking....i wish it happened faster..

 

I quit smoking too....in fact smoking was the #1 reason I quit alcohol. I couldn't be smokefree and drink booze too

 

My best friend was Alcohol...his best friend was really cool to me...Cigarettes. I spent all my time with these guys and spent so much money paying for everything on the daily. Then, I was in a 5-year relationship with an toxic lover...I loved her and she couldn't love me...I'm recovering by healing with sobriety, not smoking, exercise, and staying away from her.

 

I tried secular AA because I'm an atheist. The stories by the same crew were always similar, lacked details, and focused on powerlessness. I love the variety here, the honesty, and the input. This [r/stopdrinking] is absolutely the best!

 

I'm right there with you. Days 90 to 100 were intense for me...I I was irritable, got zero done, gained weight I want to keep off...et FUCKING cetera. What helped was just getting through another day.


I hear you, stringing continuous days can feel silly at some point. Why bother? Who cares? Will you enjoy life more? I quit to curtail my excuse to smoke cigarettes...and to no longer have 2 or 3 day hangovers and binges and spending money I don't have. I stay Quit so I don't have to go through the withdrawals again.


Also, I want a sober partner and a nonsmoking partner. My best trick for maintaining a streak...coming here


No one knew how much it affected me...i didn't know how much it affected me until I quit...
5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page